Sunday, June 20, 2010

Quick News

Since the departure of drummer Caroline McKayas in March, Glasvegas have remained mum about the recording of their follow up to their brilliant 2008 debut. Now, after months of silence, singer James Allen has spoken to England's Daily Record to say "It's like comparing a photo of a 10-year-old and a 15-year-old. "It's gone from Disney to Levi's. I'm totally euphoric about it." As the band's sound may have grown up, they are starting to record the record after spending 2010 demoing in LA. No word yet on a replacement drummer for Caroline, but rumor has it Rick Rubin has been filling in on drum parts.

In an interview with Radio 1 DJ, Zane Lowe, Brandon Flowers explained the creation of his solo debut was a lonely, despite having drummer Ronnie Vannucci working on the record with him. Flowers says "Without the union and The Killers and that way of doing things and friendship. I had fun making the record but that brotherhood didn't exist. At times it was a little bit lonely." Flowers also went on to explain that the band will be following up Day & Age and are not breaking up, just taking time off from each other.

Interpol will release their self titled four LP on September 14 in UK and Europe and the following day in the US.

Since shunning the limelight for a bit, Ryan Adams is back in a message to fans via Facebook, that new material is on the way. After going through his archives, he will be releasing a slew of unreleased material such as a double album he did with The Cardinals entitled III/IV and Blackhole (a Cardinal less record). Also to be released will be his Sci-Fi metal concept record Orion and Ryan has confirmed he has written 11 new songs since the passing of Ronnie James Dio.

Taking to Twitter on Friday Arcade Fire unleashed the massive 16 song track listing to their forthcoming The Suburbs. Take a look at the track listing below..

'The Suburbs'
'Ready to Start'
'Modern Man'
'Empty Room'
'City With No Children'
'Half Light I'
'Half Light II (No Celebration)'
'Suburban War'
'Month of May'
'Wasted Hours'
'Deep Blue'
'We Used to Wait'
'Sprawl I (Flatland)'
'Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)'
'The Suburbs (continued)'