Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Joy Division / New Order Cover & Track Listing

Today marks the 31 anniversary that Joy Division singer Ian Curtis took his life on the eve of the band's first American tour. After Ian's passing, the three remaining members of Joy Division continued on as New Order. To commemorate both bands, on June 6, Rhino Records will release Total, a 18 song compilation of both bands including the never before heard New Order song "Hellbent." Take a look at the cover, above, and the track listing, below, as well as take a listen to "Hellbent."

01 Joy Division: "Transmission"
02 Joy Division: "Love Will Tear Us Apart"
03 Joy Division: "Isolation"
04 Joy Division: "She's Lost Control"
05 Joy Division: "Atmosphere"
06 New Order: "Ceremony"
07 New Order: "Temptation"
08 New Order: "Blue Monday"
09 New Order: "Thieves Like Us"
10 New Order: "The Perfect Kiss"
11 New Order: "Bizarre Love Triangle"
12 New Order: "True Faith"
13 New Order: "Fine Time"
14 New Order: "World in Motion"
15 New Order: "Regret"
16 New Order: "Crystal"
17 New Order: "Krafty"
18 New Order: "Hellbent"

New Order - Hellbent (Previously Unreleased) by Rhino UK