Monday, March 12, 2018

Peter Hook & The Light Return To North America

Next month, Joy Division and New Order's Peter Hook and his band, The Light, will return to North America for their 2018 tour which will see them bring Factory Records' Substance albums to life. 

The compilation record of Joy Division and New Order material was released in 1988 on Factory Records. This tour will mark the first time this record has ever been played live before from start to finish. 

We have covered every single tour Hook has done with the Light and each experience gets better and better. It really is amazing having these songs come alive and Hook, ever the showman, is having the time of his life doing it.

The tour begins in late April '18 and sees The Light play a mammoth 28 dates over nearly seven weeks ending up in Florida in early June '18. Some of the reaction to the band's previous North American Substance dates below:

Thu 4/26/18    Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA
Fri 4/27/18      Brooklyn Steel , Brooklyn, NY       
Sat 4/28/18      Paradise Rock Club, Boston, MA - SOLD OUT  
Mon 4/30/18   Fairmount Theatre, Montreal, QC  - SOLD OUT
Tue 5/1/18      Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, ON - SOLD OUT
Thu 5/3/18      Royal Oak Music Hall, Royal Oak, MI      
Fri 5/4/18        Metro, Chicago, IL- SOLD OUT
Sat 5/5/18        Majestic Theatre, Madison, WI
Mon 5/7/18     First Avenue, Minneapolis, MN      
Tue 5/8/18      Venue, Vancouver, BC        
Thu 5/10/18    Neptune Theater, Seattle, WA        
Fri 5/11/18      Wonder Ballroom, Portland, OR   
Sat 5/12/18      Warfield, San Francisco, CA          
Mon 5/14/18   Brooklyn Bowl,  Las Vegas, NV     
Tue 5/15/18    Metro Music Hall,  Salt Lake City, UT      
Thu 5/17/18    Van Buren, Phoenix, AZ     
Fri 5/18/18      Wiltern Los Angeles, CA(Exclusive Unknown Pleasures/Closer Show)
Sat 5/19/18      House Of Blues, San Diego, CA      
Mon 5/21/18   Ace Of Spades, Sacramento, CA    
Tue 5/22/18    Granada, Dallas, TX           
Wed 5/23/18   Mohawk, Austin, TX           
Fri 5/25/18      Cat's Cradle, Carrboro, NC           
Sat 5/26/18      The Mill & Mine, Knoxville, TN     
Sun 5/27/18    Variety Playhouse, Atlanta, GA     
Tue 5/29/18    Exit / In, Nashville, TN        
Wed 5/30/18   Paper Tiger, San Antonio, TX        
Thu 5/31/18    Warehouse Live,  Houston, TX      
Sat 6/3/18        Respectable Live, West Park Beach, FL
Sun 6/3/18      Plaza Live, Orlando, FL      
Mon 6/4/18     State Theater, St. Petersburg, FL    
For More Information, Check Out Hook's Website