Monday, November 17, 2008

New Boss Tracklisting!

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band have confirmed the release date and track listing for their latest, Working on a Dream. The Brendon O'Brien produced album is slated to come out January 27, just in time before the bands big performance at this years Super Bowl Half Time Show. The Boss had this to say in a press statement “Towards the end of recording Magic, excited by the return to pop production sounds, I continued writing [...] I hope Working on a Dream has caught the energy of the band fresh off the road from some of the most exciting shows we’ve ever done. All the songs were written quickly, we usually used one of our first few takes, and we all had a blast making this one from beginning to end.”
The record will feature 12 songs and two bonus songs, "The Wrestler," the title track to the upcoming Mickey Rourke film and "A Night with the Jersey Devil," the song Bruce gave away for free on Halloween. See the rest of the listing below:

1. “Outlaw Pete”
2. “My Lucky Day”
3. “Working on a Dream”
4. “Queen of the Supermarket”
5. “What Love Can Do”
6. “This Life”
7. “Good Eye”
8. “Tomorrow Never Knows”
9. “Life Itself”
10. “Kingdom of Days”
11. “Surprise, Surprise”
12. “The Last Carnival”