Thursday, January 21, 2010

Gorillaz Tracklisting and Cover!

Damon Abarn's Animated band has unleashed more info for their latest record due in stores March 8 in UK / Europe and the following day in US. Take a look at the track listing, which plays like a musical guest list of "whose who" for Plastic Beach. The latest single "Stylo" which features Mos Def and Bobby Womack was released yesterday. Please take note punk legends Lou Reed and The Clash's Mick Jones and Paul Simonon appear on the record! Wow! This is going to be amazing!!!

'Orchestral Intro'
'Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach' (feat. Snoop Dogg)
'White Flag (feat. Kano & Bashy)
'Rhinestone Eyes'
'Stylo' (feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)
'Superfast Jellyfish' (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
'Empire Ants' (feat. Little Dragon)
'Glitter Freeze' (feat. Mark E Smith)
'Some Kind Of Nature' (feat. Lou Reed)
'On Melancholy Hill'
'Sweepstakes' (feat. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
'Plastic Beach' (feat. Mick Jones & Paul Simonon)
'To Binge' (feat. Little Dragon)
'Cloud Of Unknowing' (feat. Bobby Womack)
'Pirate Jet'