Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Quick News

The National have announced that their new, still untitled record will be out in May. This is the band's follow up to 2007's acclaimed Boxer.

According to an interview with, Manchester Orchestra drummer Jeremiah Edmond has left the band. Edmond tells the music site, "Basically, there were several things building up to it. The most important one on a personal level would be that I was getting burnt out from being on tour constantly. I've been married for two years, and I've spent a majority of those two years away from home. [I'm] ready to finally build a life with my wife at home. Support her more than I have been. She would never ask me to [leave] the band and has always been supportive, but for me on a personal level, it was being ready to be home." I wish Jeremiah all the best of luck, we will miss him dearly in the band.

She & Him, the indie collaboration between M.Ward and (500) Days of Summer and Mrs. Ben Gibbard, Zooey Deschanel have announced the track listing and info on their latest record. Volume 2, will be out March 23 in the US and April 5 in the UK. Here is the track listing below:

2."In the Sun" (featuring Tilly and the Wall)
3."Don't Look Back"
4."Ridin' in My Car" (NRBQ cover)
5."Lingering Still"
6."Me and You"
7."Gonna Get Along without You Now" (Skeeter Davis cover)
9."I'm Gonna Make It Better"
11."Over It Over Again"
12."Brand New Shoes"
13."If You Can't Sleep"