Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Kamasi Washington Details New Album

Kamasi Washington took to social media on Monday to announce his new album, Heaven and Earth.

He also posted about what the project was about on Instagram, see above. The double-album arrives in June.

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

I. Earth:
01 Fists of Fury
02 Can You Hear Him
03 Hubtones
04 Connections
05 Tiffakonkae
06 The Invincible Youth
07 Testify
08 One of One

II. Heaven:
09 The Space Travelers Lullaby
10 Vi Lua Vi Sol
11 Street Fighter Mas
12 Song for the Fallen
13 Journey
14 The Psalmnist
15 Show Us the Way
16 Will You Sing