Monday, April 9, 2018

Manic Street Preachers Detail New Album

The legendary Manic Street Preachers will release their new album, Resistance is Futile, on Friday. 

Of their first new recordings in four years, the band said in a press release: “The main themes of ‘Resistance is Futile’ are memory and loss; forgotten history; confused reality and art as a hiding place and inspiration. It’s obsessively melodic - in many ways referencing both the naive energy of ‘Generation Terrorists’ and the orchestral sweep of ‘Everything Must Go’. After delay and difficulties getting started, the record has come together really quickly over the last few months through a surge of creativity and some old school hard work.”

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and watch the video for  "International Blue."

1. People Give In 
2. International Blue 
3. Distant Colours 
4. Vivian 
5. Dylan & Caitlin 
6. Liverpool Revisited 
7. Sequels of Forgotten Wars 
8. Hold Me Like a Heaven 
9. In Eternity 
10. Broken Algorithms 
11. A Song for the Sadness 
12. The Left Behind