Thursday, February 25, 2010

Quick News

While on tour in South America, Coldplay's Chris Martin has stated he would like the band's follow up to the mega-successful Viva La Vida or Death and All of His Friends to be out by Christmas in an interview with The band has been recording in a converted church in London as opposed to a converted bakery where Viva was recorded.

That side project of Thom Yorke solo material finally has a name, Atoms for Peace, yes like the song off Yorke's Eraser record. the band that features longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Goodrich and Flea among others will go on the road this spring for a small tour. The band, who Yorke debuted in LA last December at that time known as The Eraser (the title of Yorke's solo debut) has been rehearsing and recording with Yorke while the singer has been recording the latest Radiohead record.

Deftones are set to release the follow up to 2006's Saturday Night Wrist in May. The band's latest Diamond Eyes will arrive May 25 and is the first Deftones record to not feature bassist Chi Cheng who is currently hospitalized after being involved in a serious accident in 2008. The latest single "Rocket Skates," is a free download on the band's site

After nine long years, Stone Temple Pilots will be releasing their first record of brand new material. The self-titled record will also be out the same day as Deftones Diamond Eyes, May 25. Take a look at the track listing below.

1. “Between The Lines”
2. “Take A Load Off”
3. “Huckleberry Crumble”
4. “Hickory Dichotomy”
5. “Dare If You Dare”
6. “Cinnamon”
7. “Hazy Daze”
8. “Bagman”
9. “Peacoat”
10. “Fast As I Can”
11. “First Kiss On Mars”
12. “Maver”