Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Quick News

After much speculation and rumors including a trending topic on Twitter called #ArcticMonkeys5thAlbum, Arctic Monkeys drummer, Matt Helders mother, Jill, confirmed via Twitter "I don't know if it helps to clear things up but lads are in the desert!" She then tweeted, "And now we start on 5th album titles!" Much like they did for their third record, Humbug, Arctic Monkeys are in the dessert recording their new record.

After reuniting last year, Canada's Death From Above 1979 confirmed they will play new material for an upcoming record on their fall Canadian tour.  Speculation believes a new record could arrive next year.

Ryan Adams has confirmed he is producing and drumming on the new Lemonheads album. Adams took to Twitter to say, "Dream come true... Back to the punker sounds."

Biffy Clyro will release their new album, a double-album in fact called Opposites in January. Take a look at the tracklistings to the double disc below:
The Sand At The Core Of Our Bones
'Stingin' Belle'
'Sounds Like Balloons'
'The Joke's On Us'
'Black Chandelier'
'A Girl And His Cat'
'The Fog'
'Little Hospitals'
'The Thaw'

The Land At The End Of Our Toes
'Different People'
'Modern Magic Formula'
'Spanish Radio'
'Victory Over The Sun'
'Trumpet Or Tap'
'Accident Without Emergency'
'Woo Woo'
'Picture A Knife Fight'

Deftones released the tracklisting to their new record, Koi No Yokan, which arrives this November. Take a look at the tracklist below:
'Poltergeist (Roller Derby)'
'Romantic Dreams'
'Swerve City'
'Entomb (Dazzle)'
'Graphic Nature'
'Goon Squad'
'What Happened To You? (Flashback)'

New Jersey's Titus Andronicus will release their third record, Local Business, next month. Take a look at the cover below: