Thursday, April 11, 2013

Quick News

This November will mark the 20th anniversary of Wu-Tang Clan's debut hip-hop masterpiece, Enter The 36 Chambers. Now, while the outfit have been looking to celebrate their two decades with a new record, news comes that the Clan will release their brand new album A Better Tomorrow, which will feature all living members together and will tour briefly behind it. The Clan are set to play Coachella this weekend.

Superstar DJ and producer Diplo will be the star of a new film where he plays himself. Fox is currently in the process of writing a film, which sounds a lot like the premise of Detroit Rock City, which a group of teens are trying to make it to an EDM festival to see Diplo. No word as to when it will be released, we are guessing sometime in 2014.

Legendary post-punk band The Fall will release their 30th album (yes, 30!) Re-Mit on May 13. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
1.       No Respects (instrumental)
2.       Sir William Wray
3.       Kinder Of Spine
4.       Noise
5.       Hittite Man
6.       Pre-MDMA Years
7.       No Respects rev. (featuring vocals)
8.       Victrola Time
9.       Irish
10.   Jetplane
11.   Jam Song
12.   Loadstones