Monday, April 8, 2013

Mavis Staples Cover & Tracklisting

On June 25, the legendary Mavis Staples will release her new album, One True Vine. The album, like her last album, was produced by Wilco's Jeff Tweedy, however, this time around Tweedy plays nearly every instrument on this record. Take a look at the cover above, and the tracklisting as well as hear the first single "Can You Get To That," below.

01 Holy Ghost
02 Every Step
03 Can You Get to That
04 Jesus Wept
05 Far Celestial Shore
06 What Are They Doing in Heaven Today
07 Sow Good Seeds
08 I Like the Things About Me
09 Woke Up This Morning (With My Mind on Jesus)
10 One True Vine