Sunday, November 28, 2010


Chapel Club has announced the title of their long awaited debut, the album, Palace will be available January 31.

Fiest is heading into the studio to record her long awaited fourth record. The Winnipeg Free Press is reporting that Leslie Fiest plans to record her new record this winter in her native Canada.

Last Shadow Puppet and Rascal singer / guitarist Miles Kane has revealed that ex-Oasis guitarist Noel Gallagher will make an appearance on his upcoming solo disc for the song "My Fantasy." Kane tells BBC Newsbeat that "I texted him [Gallagher] saying, 'I need some icing on this tune,' and he said, 'Icing is what I do very well.'" Kane's yet-untitled solo disc arrives sometime in 2011.

Glasvegas are set to make their long awaited live return in January. The band have been working on their sophomore disc in LA for all of 2010 and will return to the stage in their native Scotland come the new year. Singer James Allen tells NME "We love playing live. We love Scotland. We wanted to discover more of our own country doing what we are passionate about. Our new songs will be heard live first in our home country and we're very proud to be able to do that." Drummer Caroline McKay left the band earlier this year, no word as to who is replacing the founding member.

The Beatles are on iTunes and I could give a damn! That is what I have written for UK's The Spectator, take a look at my piece that is drumming up some controversy HERE.

Portishead will not make fans wait a decade as promised for the follow up to their brilliant 2008 record, Third. Speaking to BBC 6 Music, member Adrian Utley said, “We’re just finishing up some projects we’ve each got and then we’ll look to start writing, a little bit separately and then together but it is pretty exciting. I think we’re just gearing up to it, staring at each other a bit and getting ready to go.” Portishead have just curated this year ATP festival in the UK which features MF DOOM, Company Flow, Beak > and Grinderman among others.

REM have revealed the track listing for their forthcoming 15th album, Collapse into Now. The album arrives in March and features contributions from Eddie Vedder, Patti Smith and Peaches. Take a look at the track listing below:

'All The Best'
'Oh My Heart'
'It Happened Today' (featuring Eddie Vedder)
'Every Day Is Yours To Win'
'Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter' (featuring Peaches)
'Walk It Back'
'Mine Smell Like Honey'
'That Someone Is You'
'Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I'
'Blue' (featuring Patti Smith)