Saturday, April 2, 2011


Formed out of the ashes of The Promise Ring and The Dismemberment Plan in 2003; drummer Dan Dieder, guitarist Dan Hinz, vocalist Davey von Bohlen and bassist Eric Axelson formed Maritime. Maritime's main mission was to be an acoustic, sort of neo-folk band but that quickly changed once they started replugging in their instruments and cranking out a post-hardcore sound. Maritime released three albums on Flameshovel records and in 2006 Axelson left the band and was replaced by Justin Klug. As the band have toured and toured and toured some more, they took a bit of a break and are now back with their first album in four years, the amazing Human Hearts on Dangerbird Records. Human Hearts arrives on Tuesday but YOU can now take a listen to this EXCLUSIVE album stream of Maritime's latest.