Saturday, February 17, 2018

Jessie Baylin Announces New Album

Nashville via New Jersey singer / songwriter Jessie Baylin will release her new album, Strawberry Wind, in April. 

She said the record is influenced by the music of the 1970s and being a mother. 

"Since becoming a mother," she said in a press release, "I found myself being around the house a lot, and I started gravitating to these wonderful older albums to listen to with my child -- The Beatles, John Lennon, Roger Miller, Harry Nilsson's The Point!, and Carole King's Really Rosie. I realized that people aren't making albums like that anymore, and that really inspired me to go down this new musical path."

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

1. Dream Catcher
2. Supermoon
3. Strawberry Wind
4. Same Old Tune
5. Sparkle Shoelaces
6. Little Bird
7. Magic Of Your Mind
8. It's The Summertime
9. I Am a Dreamer
10. Power in Words
11. We Need Each Other