Monday, February 5, 2018

We Are Scientists Detail New Album

In April, We Are Scientists will release their new album, Megaplex

"At this point in our career, we’ve written so many songs,” explains singer Keith Murray in a press release.  “The pool for this record alone was something like 90 songs deep — that we know exactly what we want out of a We Are Scientists record. We want it to be taut, to bang hard, to have a big hook every four seconds or so. We don’t have to be precious about which songs make it onto a record; we can listen to the ones that didn’t make it at home, on our own time. Megaplex is just the ten most delicious songs that we have — a stacked-up compound of entertainment."

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and watch the new video for "One In One Out:"

  1. One In, One Out
  2. Notes In A Bottle
  3. Heart Is A Weapon
  4. Your Light Has Changed
  5. KIT
  6. No Wait at Five Leaves
  7. Not Another Word
  8. Now or Never
  9. You Failed
  10. Properties of Perception