Thursday, June 23, 2011


Manchester electro buzz band The Whip have confirmed details for their much anticipated sophomore record. The band will release Wired Together on September 19. We interviewed The Whip last summer, take a look HERE.

The Strokes hope to begin working on the follow up to this years Angles as soon as possible. Bassist Nickoli Fraiture told Rolling Stone “If we could do it tomorrow, that’d be great. But yeah, as soon as possible I think.” The band hopes to have a new album out by next year.

Always one to push boundaries, Bjork will release her new album Biophilia as an iPad app and making the world's first "app album." Each song on the record will have it's own app with interactive features. Bjork will also release a physical version of Biophilia and is slated for a fall release.

For its 20th anniversary Nirvana's Nevermind will get a massive super deluxe reissue complete with 4 CD's and a DVD. The CD's will include the remastered masterpiece, B-sides and outtakes as well as unheard songs, a BBC live session and the DVD will feature the making of the record as well as concert footage. This deluxe edition comes out September 19.

Electro legends Erasure have confirmed their latest record, Tomorrow's World will be out this fall.

Chris Taylor of Grizzly Bear has unveiled his solo project, going under the name CANT, Taylor will release his solo debut Dreams Come True on September 13. Take a look at the track listing below:
01 Too Late, Too Far
02 Believe
03 The Edge
05 (brokencollar)
06 She's Found a Way Out
07 Answer
08 Dreams Come True
09 Rises Silent
10 Bericht

Brian Fallon of Gaslight Anthem has reveiled the cover of Elsie, the debut album from his side project Horrible Crowes with Gaslight touring member Ian Perkins. Take a look at the cover below: