Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Quick News

Coming off her massive six trophy win at Sunday's Grammy® win, Adele has told Vogue that she is "fucking off for five years," meaning she is looking to take a break. The singer said, "So at least now I can have enough time to write a happy record. And be in love and be happy. And then I don't know what I'll do. Get married. Have some kids. Plant a nice vegetable patch." She also commented that she is sick of being a "bitter witch" and will never write another break-up album again.

Are United Nations - the supergroup featuring members of Converge, Geoff Rickley of Thursday and Darrel Palumbo of Glassjaw recording again? The band tweeted "The McRib isn't the only thing making a return..." Hinting that new material may be on the way.

Frank Turner's massive gig at London's O2 will be filmed for a DVD. The concert takes place April 13.

It has been confirmed, Kanye West and Odd Future are indeed working together. Odd Future main man Tyler, The Creator tweeted a picture of West and him as well as mentioning that West will make an appearance on the new Odd Future mixtape arriving this spring.

At The Drive-In guitarist Omar Rodriguez-Lopez has come out and given a bit of info on the reunion the indie rock world would have never thought happen. Speaking to BBC1's Zane Lowe, the guitarist said, "It's a way to right my wrongs. When I split up the band I was very young and self-centred." He then went onto say, "Cedric said 'I know The Mars Volta is your baby and it's always been your vision but lighten up, it's 11 years later and it could be fun'. And I'm glad he did that." Then adding, "We got into a room together just to play music and see what happened. We knew if we got into a room together we'd know within five minutes whether it was a good idea or not. The chemistry was still there." At the Drive-In are set to make their return at Coachella festival in April.

Take a listen to Public Image Ltd.'s first new song in 20 years. The band debuted it on BBC6, it is part of the band's forthcoming record, This is PiL.

New Build, the band featuring members of Hot Chip and LCD Soundsystem will release their debut, Yesterday Was Lived and Lost on March 5.

The Cribs have released the title and tracklisting for their forthcoming fifth record. The album, In the Belly of the Brazen Bull will be released in May. Take a look at the track listing below:
'Glitters Like Gold'
'Come On Be A No-One'
'Jaded Youth'
'Confident Men'
'Pure O'
'Back To The Bolthole'
'I Should Have Helped'
'Like A Gift Giver'
'Arena Rock Encore With Full Cast'

Atlanta rapper Killer Mike will release his new album, R.A.P. Music on May 15. The album was produced by El-P, take a look at the track listing below:
01 Big Beast [ft. Bun B, T.I., and Trouble]
02 Untitled [ft. Scar]
03 Go!
04 Southern Fried
05 Jo Jo's Chillin
06 Reagan
07 Don't Die
08 Ghetto Gospel
09 Butane (Champion's Anthem) [ft. El-P]
10 Anywhere But Here [ft. Emily Panic]
11. Willie Burke Sherwood
12 R.A.P. Music