Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Quick News

The Vaccines, who are coming off an amazing year after all of 2011's success have given an update on the follow-up to their brilliant debut, What Did You Expect From The Vaccines? Singer Justin Young told NME, "We can't wait. When you're in the studio, you just crave the road and getting out and playing shows, but we've been touring for the last 18 months so we really just want to get in and make a record." The band will record their second record with Kings of Leon producer Ethan James in Belgium.

Keane will release their fourth record, Strangeland on May 7. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
'You Are Young'
'Silenced By The Night'
'Watch How You Go'
'Sovereign Light Café'
'On The Road'
'The Starting Line'
'Black Rain''Neon River'
'Day Will Come'
'In Your Own Time'
'Sea Fog'

35 years after its epic release, Nevermind the Bollocks will be getting an anniversary edition. The surviving members of The Sex Pistols have signed a deal with Universal Music Catalouge UK to release a special edition of the iconic record. Johnny Rotten said in a statement, "Music can be great, when done by the great. The Sex Pistols are the greatest. Universal now has a trophy room, music is the imitation of nature, the Sex Pistols are nature, so please give generously. Thank you."

Odd Future's Hodgy Beats has released a free EP entitled Untitled. Get it HERE.

Andre 3000 of OutKast has given up some disappointing news about the state of the iconic hip-hop group. Andre told GQ that, "There's been a lot of talk on the Internet about an Outkast album and I have to say that as of now, there are no plans for another Outkast album."

Foster the People front man Mark Foster told NME that the band's next record will be "Less digital." Foster also said, "Hopefully we'll have a song or two out by the end of the year. I'd like to get the album done pretty quickly but we're not going to put something out until its ready. I'd say in 2013 it'll be out."

Santigold has released the cover of her forthcoming and much anticipated sophomore record, Master of My Make Believe. Take a look at the cover below, the album arrives May 1.