Friday, April 20, 2012


"There is nothing quiet like sitting with a turntable" - Alex Turner of Arctic Monkeys

"Record shops are as important as the records themselves" - Noel Gallagher

Tomorrow is the annual RECORD STORE DAY and we are giving you a list to special releases at INDEPENDENT Record Stores for your listening pleasure. Here is some of what is coming out on special vinyl releases for the big day:

- Noel Gallagher - Songs From The Great White North EP
- Arctic Monkeys - "R U Mine" single b/w "Electricity"
- At The Drive - In - Vaya Ep (Special White and Pink vinyl re-release)
- PiL - One Drop EP
- Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends (The Lips with collaborators Chris Martin of Coldplay, Mastodon, Ke$ha, Nick Cave, Lightening Bolt, Bon Iver and more)
- The Heartbreaks - Funtimes (Special white vinyl release)
- The Horrible Crowes - Record Store Day 7"
- Dave Hause - Resolutions 7"
- Belle & Sebastian - Crash 7"
- Lee "Scratch" Perry - Blackboard Jungle Dub
- The White Stripes - "Hand Springs / "Red Death at 6:14"
- Portugal. The Man - "Got it All" 7"
- Refused - The Shape of Punk to Come (Special colored vinyl re-release)
- Garbage - "Blood for Poppies"
- Snapcase - Progression Through Unlearning (Special colored vinyle re-release)
- Festiodon aka Mastodon & Feist covering each other. Two separate 7"'s take a listen below: