Saturday, December 1, 2012

West of Memphis Soundtrack Details

On Christmas day, the most important film of the year will arrive. The latest documentary on The West Memphis Three called West of Memphis. This film further analysis the case of the three boys, now men, who were wrongfully convicted of murdering three children in 1993 in the Robin Hood Hills section of West Memphis, Arkansas. The men - Damien Echols, Jessie Misskelly Jr., and Jason Baldwin were found guilty but hardly any evidence proved the prosecutions case, which was based on the fact that they led the jury to believe they were devil worshipers because they looked into different religions, wore black, and listened to heavy metal. One of the Three, Echols, was sentenced to the Death Row, while the others were sentenced to life in prison. 

In 2011, the men were released on an Alford Plea Deal and thanks to celebrity support from Eddie Vedder, Natalie Maines, Johnny Depp, Peter Jackson, Henry Rollins and others. Now, West of Memphis will further prove to the world that these men were not the actual killers and should be exonerated of the crime they did not commit. 

Take a look at the cover, above, and tracklisting, below for the documentary's soundtrack:

01 Henry Rollins [ft. Nick Cave & Warren Ellis]: "Damien Echols Death Row Letter Year 9"
02 Natalie Maines: "Mother"
03 Lucinda Williams: "Joy"
04 Camp Freddy: "The Jean Genie"
05 Tonto's Giant Nuts [ft. Johnny Depp & Bruce Witkin]: "Little Lion Man"
06 Marilyn Manson: "You're So Vain"
07 Band of Horses: "Dumpster World (Live)"
08 Citizen Cope: "DFW"
09 Eddie Vedder: "Satellite"
10 Bill Carter: "Anything Made of Paper"
11 The White Buffalo: "House of Pain"
12 Bob Dylan: "Ring Them Bells"
13 Nick Cave & Warren Ellis: "West of Memphis Score Suite"
14 Tonto's Giant Nuts feat. Johnny Depp [ft. Nick Cave & Warren Ellis]: "Damien Echols Death Row Letter Year 16"

For more info on the West Memphis Three, click HERE