Monday, June 24, 2013

Quick News

Damon Albarn's partner in crime in Gorillaz, artist Jamie Hewlett has confirmed that Blur are working a new album. It has also been confirmed that Gorillaz will release a new album as well. Speaking to Gorillaz fansite, Gorillaz-Unofficial, Hewlett said, "There’s a five- year gap between the albums because they take a long time to do and and they’re very exhausting and when you’re finished you feel like you need to go do other stuff. So Damon’s touring with Blur – he's doing a world tour with Blur at the moment and then they’re working on a new album so there isn’t really time for him, and I’m doing other stuff as well. So I think it’s, um, we’ll come back to it when the time’s right."

Following the massive success of Wasting Light and Sound City, Foo Fighters' Taylor Hawkins has said that singer Dave Grohl's "Brain is working overtime" in making a new Foos record. Hawkins told Billboard, "We're getting started," Hawkins told the US publication. "We're getting our ideas together. Dave has his brain working overtime, like usual, and he's got a lot of great ideas, both musically and conceptually, none that I can speak of at this moment, but it's gonna be great. It's gonna be cool."

Arctic Monkeys have confirmed that their new album, AM, will be released in September. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
1. Do I Wanna Know?
2. R U Mine?
3. One For The Road
4. Arabella
5. I Want It All
6. No. 1 Party Anthem
7. Mad Sounds
8. Fireside
9. Why'd You Only Call Me When You're High?
10. Snap Out Of It
11. Knee Socks
12. I Wanna Be Yours

Jay-Z has released the tracklisting to his forthcoming album, Magna Carta Holy Grail. Take a look below:
01 Picasso Baby
02 Heaven
03 Versus
04 Tom Ford
05 Beach Is Better
06 FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
07 Oceans
08 F.U.T.W.
09 Part II (On the Run)
10 BBC
11 La Familia
12 Jay-Z Blue
13 Nickles & Dimes