Friday, July 5, 2013

Quick News

Albert Hammond Jr. of The Strokes will release a new five-song solo EP in September via his Strokes bandmate, Julian Casablancas' label, Cult Records.

Lamb of God singer Randy Blythe is set to pen his memoir and will center on a fan's death in Czech Republic which he was accused of, but later acquitted. The book is due in spring 2014 via Da Capo Press.

In August, Belle & Sebastian will release a collection of rarities, collectibles and non-LP tracks from the last decade called Third Eye Center. Take a look at the album's cover below:
Babyshambles will release their first album in six years. The album, Sequel to the Prequel will arrive in September. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
1. Fireman
2. Nothing Comes To Nothing
3. New Pair
4. Farmer’s Daughter
5. Fall From Grace
6. Maybeline
7. Sequel To The Prequel
8. Dr. No
9. Penguins
10. Picture Me In A Hospital
11. Seven Shades Of Nothing
12. Minefield