Thursday, July 11, 2013

Quick News

Former Soul Coughing frontman Mike Doughty will release his reinvented Soul Coughing songs this fall. Doughty, who had the project fan funded, is reinterpreting and reimagined his former bands tracks selected 13 to put on a album. The album, due September 17, is titled with the tracklisting of songs, therefor the album is called, Circles Super Bon Bon Sleepless How Many Cans? True Dreams of Wichita Monster Man Mr. Bitterness Maybe I'll Come Down St. Louise Is Listening I Miss the Girl Unmarked Helicopters The Idiot Kings So Far I Have Not Found the Science.

Chvrches will release their anticipated debut, The Bones of What You Believe, in September. The band today posted the albums tracklisting, take a look below:
'The Mother We Share'
'We Sink'
'Under The Tide'
'Night Sky'
'By The Throat'
'You Caught The Light'

As mentioned previously, Pelican will release their new album, Forever Becoming this fall, take a look at the album cover below:
Also mentioned previously, Pearl Jam will release their new album, Lightning Bolt in October. Take a look at that album's cover below: