Monday, July 1, 2013

Quick News

The Pixies have confirmed they will tour later this year where the band will play their classic material, deep cuts, unheard tracks and new songs. The band also confirmed that Muffs bassist Kim Shattuck has been hired to replace Kim Deal, who left the band last month.

Former LCD Soundsystem main man James Murphy is writing the music to Mike Nichols' stage adaptation of Harold Pintar's play Betrayal. The play will star Daniel Craig and is set to open on Broadway this fall.

Moby will release his new album, Innocence, on October 1. Take a look at the star-studded tracklisting to the forthcoming album from the legendary DJ below:
1. Everything That Rises
2. A Case For Shame (with Cold Specks)
3. Almost Home (with Damien Jurado)
4. Going Wrong
5. The Perfect Life (with Wayne Coyne)
6. The Last Day (with Skylar Grey)
7. Don't Love Me (with Inyang Bassey)
8. A Long Time
9. Saints
10. Tell Me (with Cold Specks)
11. The Lonely Night (with Mark Lanegan)
12. The Dogs

On July 23, MONA will release their new album, Torches & Pitchforks. Take a look at the album cover below:

In September, indie rockers Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin will release their new album Fly By Wire, take a look at the cover below:

Also in September, Australian garage rockers Violent Soho will release their sophomore album Hungry Ghost, take a look at the just released cover below: