Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Quick News

Metallica have confirmed they will nix 2014's Orion Fest for next summer. The festival, which debuted in 2012 in Atlantic City and then last year moved to Detroit, will be cancelled due to the band's 2014 European tour schedule.

Speaking to Rolling Stone, Muse front man Matt Bellamy talked about the band's new album. He said, "I've got a pretty good picture of what I'd like the next album to be like. It's the comedown and the sort of waking up the next day being like, 'What the fuck? What the fuck? That was crazy'...I kind of feel like it will be nice to reconnect and remind ourselves of just the basics of who we are. I have this strong feeling that the next album should be something that really does strip away the additional things that we've experimented with on the last two albums, which is electronics, symphonics and orchestral work and all that kind of stuff."

In a recent interview with Elliot Wilson from Rap Radar, Q-Tip confirmed he is working with Rick Rubin on Kanye West's latest material. No release date has been issued, but in recent interviews, Kanye has hinted that a new album could arrive next summer. 

Band of Skulls will release their new album, Himalayan, at the end of March in UK and Europe and in early April for the rest of the world. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
'Asleep At The Wheel'
'Hoochie Coochie'
'Cold Sweat'
'Brothers And Sisters'
'I Guess I Know You Fairly Well'
'You Are All That I Am Not'
'I Feel Like Ten Men, Nine Dead And One Dying'
'Heaven's Key'
'Get Yourself Together'

In March, Kaiser Chiefs will release their new album, Education, Education, Education, & War. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
1. "The Factory Gates"
2. "Coming Home"
3. "Misery Company"
4. "Ruffians on Parade"
5. "Meanwhile Up in Heaven"
6. "One More Last Song"
7. "My Life"
8. "Bows & Arrows"
9. "Cannons"
10. "Roses"