Thursday, December 17, 2015

Quick News

M83 have finished their new album. Producer J. Meldal-Johnsen took to Twitter to post the news:
Singer Anthony Gonzalez spoke to Entertainment Weekly about the French band's new LP and said it was different from anything they have done before and influenced by 80s shows like Who's The Boss? and Punky Brewster. No word on a release just yet.

The tracklisting to Brian Fallon's Painkillers has been revealed. The Gaslight Anthem singer will release his solo debut in March, take a look:
1. A Wonderful Life
2. Painkillers
3. Among Other Foolish Things
4. Smoke
5. Steve McQueen
6. Nobody Wins
7. Rosemary
8. Red Lights
9. Long Drives
10. Honey Magnolia
11. Mojo Hand
12. Open All Night

NWA, Cheap Trick, Deep Purple and Steve Miller all beat out Janet Jackson, Nine Inch Nails, The Smiths to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in February. 

Radiohead producer Nigel Goodrich apparently is a Stormtrooper in the new Star Wars film, The Force Awakens. Four Tet tweeted about his role on Twitter:
Eagles of Death Metal will return to Paris in February and finish out the tour that was cut short after the tragedy during their gig at Le Bataclan. The band released a statement on Facebook:

We are proud to announce that our rescheduled European tour -- now called 'The Nos Amis Tour' -- will begin on February...
Posted by Eagles Of Death Metal on Wednesday, December 16, 2015