Thursday, July 6, 2017

Gary Numan Announces New Album

Gary Numan will release his new album, Savage (Songs From a Broken World),  in September. 

Numan said of his 22nd record in a press release: "The songs are about the things that people do in such a harsh and terrifying environment. It's about a desperate need to survive and they do awful things in order to do so, and some are haunted by what they've done. That desire to be forgiven, along with some discovered remnants of an old religious book, ultimately encourages religion to resurface, and it really goes downhill from there."

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

01. Ghost Nation
02. Bed Of Thorns
03. My Name Is Ruin*
04. The End Of Things
05. And It All Began With You
06. When The World Comes Apart
07. Mercy
08. What God Intended
09. Pray For The Pain You Serve
10. Broken