Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Quick News


Next week, Lana Del Rey releases her new album, Lust For Life, and today she released the tracklisting to the record which features The Weeknd, Stevie Nicks, A$AP Rocky, and Sean Ono Lennon. Take a look:
01 Love
02 Lust for Life [ft. The Weeknd]
03 13 Beaches
04 Cherry
05 White Mustang
06 Summer Bummer [ft. A$AP Rocky and Playboi Carti]
07 Groupie Love [ft. A$AP Rocky]
08 In My Feelings
09 Coachella - Woodstock in My Mind
10 God Bless America - And all the Beautiful Women in It
11 When the World Was at War We Kept Dancing
12 Beautiful People Beautiful Problems [ft. Stevie Nicks]
13 Tomorrow Never Came [ft. Sean Ono Lennon]
14 Heroin
15 Change
16 Get Free

James Murphy has revealed that it was David Bowie who convinced him to reform LCD Soundsystem while they were working on The Thin White Duke's Blackstar. He told BBC 6 Radio Music, "I spent a good amount of time with David Bowie, and I was talking about getting the band back together. He said, ‘Does it make you uncomfortable?’ I said ‘Yeah’, and he said, ‘Good – it should. You should be uncomfortable’ … David was always making himself uncomfortable.”

CBS is teaming up with the estate of Michael Jackson for an animated Halloween special featuring his music. The special called Michael Jackson's Halloween is about  two teens who stumble upon a haunted house and features the voices of Jim Parsons, Christine Baranski, Alan Cumming, Lucy Liu, Brad Garrett and George Eads. It will air this fall.

Are J. Cole and Dr. Dre working together? Producer Dem Jointz took to Instagram to post an image of the duo, along with a slew of others in the studio on Monday, fueling speculation that Cole and Dre are working together. Neither the "Let Nas Down" rapper and "Forgot About Dre" icon has commented on the matter.
A post shared by Dem Jointz (@demjointz) on