Friday, December 2, 2011

Quick News

In what will turn out to be an epic moment for rock and roll - The Black Keys and Arctic Monkeys will be going on tour together! The Keys will headline their first arena outing with Alex Turner and Co. supporting. Details and dates go HERE.

Sleigh Bells have named their new album, Reign of Terror. It will be out sometime next year.

Trent Reznor has given out all the full details of his Girl With the Dragon Tattoo soundtrack. The score is the former Nine Inch Nails / Oscar winner's second collaboration with Atticus Ross, whom he they worked on the Oscar winning score for Social Network last year. The Girl with Dragon Tattoo soundtrack features music from Reznor and Ross, plus music from their other band, How to Destroy Angels and Reznor and Yeah Yeah Yeah's front woman Karen O reworking Led Zeppelin's "Immigrant Song." For full details, PLUS a way to download six of the 39 songs, click HERE.

Lana Del Rey has posted the cover of her anticipated debut, Born to Die. Take a look at the cover below. In more Del Rey news, Lana's album will also feature a remix EP that will have songs redone by Damon Albarn and Clams Casino. Born to Die is out next month.