Saturday, August 25, 2012

Quick News

Wu Block - the hip-hop supergroup featuring members of Wu-Tang Clan and D-Block announced that their anticipated debut will arrive October 9.

Superstar DJ Calvin Harris confirmed that his new album will feature many big names for vocal tracks. Some of the names mentioned for 18 Months are Florence Welch, Dizzie Rascal, Ellie Goulding, Tinie Tempah, Nicky Romero, Kelis, Ne-Yo, Dillon Francis, Ayah and Example.

Canadian hard rockers Protest The Hero have confirmed they are starting to work on their new record, they hope to have it out next year.

Long Island rapper Roc Marciano has announced the tracklisting to his forthcoming record, Reloaded, which will be out in November. Take a look:
1. Tek To A Mack
2. Flash Gordon [Produced by Alchemist]
3. Not Told feat. Knowledge Pirate and Ka
4. Pistolier [Produced by Alchemist]
5. Thugs Prayer Pt. 2
6. 76
7. We Ill
8. Deeper
9. Death Parade
10. 20 Guns
11. Peru
12. Thread Count [Produced Q-Tip]
13. Nine Spray feat. Ka [Produced by Ray West]
14.Emeralds [Produced The Arch Druids]
15. The Man

Also releasing the tracklisting to their new record is Coheed & Cambria. Their new album, The Aftermath:Ascension will be out in October.1. The Hollow
2. Key Entity Extraction I: Domino The Destitute
3. The Afterman
4. Mothers Of Men
5. Goodnight, Fair Lady
6. Key Entity Extraction II: Hollywood The Cracked
7. Key Entity Extraction III: Vic The Butcher
8. Key Entity Extraction IV: Evagria The Faithful
9. Subtraction

Lupe Fiasco unveiled the cover art to his latest album, Food & Liquor 2: The Great American Rap Album Pt. 1. Take a look: