Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Quick News

Jay-Z can now walk in the steps of MC Hammer with his own animated series. Jay's appearance on the HUB TV station show, Be Cool to Your School will feature the rapper-turned-tycoon on four episodes. Take a look at Jay animated below:

Radiohead have given more details about their 2012 tour that fans around the world are waiting for. Speaking to BBC 6 music, guitarist Ed O'Brien said "I think the important thing is that it's got to be a set in itself, it's got to work. Last time we went out, it felt very much like In Rainbows plus the greatest hits. And it's not going to be like that this time. I guess it's going to be predominantly from this record and the last record, and then see which songs fit around that." the tour will take place from February to November next year. Stay tuned for dates.

The busiest band in all of entertainment, The Roots will release their latest record, undun, a concept record on December 6. The album is a record based on the short life of Redford Stephens and his story will be told and unfolded through the bands music. Take a look at the track listing for undun beblow:
1) Sleep
2) Make My
3) One Time
4) Kool On
5) The Jump
6) Stomp
7) Lighthouse
8) I Remember
9) Tip The Scale
10) Redford