Thursday, March 21, 2013

The National Cover & Tracklisting

On May 20 / 21 The National will release their sixth album, Trouble Will Find Me. In a press statement singer, Matt Berninger said, "For the past 10 years we'd been chasing something, wanting to prove something. And this chase was about trying to disprove our own insecurities. After touring High Violet, I think we felt like we'd finally gotten there. Now we could relax-- not in terms of our own expectations but we didn't have to prove our identity any longer." This is one record we are really excited about. Take a look at the cover above and the tracklisting below:

01 I Should Live in Salt
02 Demons
03 Don't Swallow the Cap
04 Fireproof
05 Sea of Love
06 Heavenfaced
07 This is the Last Time
08 Graceless
09 Slipped
10 I Need My Girl
11 Humiliation
12 Pink Rabbits
13 Hard to Find