Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Quick News

Kings of Leon have finished recording sixth record, the band will have it out in September.

The Boxer Rebellion will release their new album, Promises, on May 14.

Former Mars Volta / One Day as a Lion drummer Jon Theodore is now the new drummer for Queens of the Stone Age. He will replace Joey Castillo, who left during the early recording stages of the bands forthcoming record Like Clockwork, the rest of the record was tracked with Dave Grohl on drums. Theodore will act as the bands touring drummer.

Gorillaz Jamie Hewlett and Damon Albarn's opera - Monkey: Journey to the West will make its North American debut this July at New York's Lincoln Center.

Tyler, The Creator shared the tracklisting for his forthcoming new album, Wolf. Appearing on the record are many of his Odd Future cronies, Pharrell Williams, Erykah Badu and many more. The album arrives next week. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
01 "Wolf"
02 "Jamba" [ft. Hodgy Beats]
03 "Cowboy"
04 "Awkward"
05 "Domo23"
06 "Answer"
07 "Slater" [ft. Frank Ocean]
08 "48"
09 "Colossus"
10 "PartyIsntOver/Campfire/Bimmer" [ft. Laetitia Sadier, Frank Ocean]
11 "IFHY" [ft. Pharrell]
12 "Pigs"
13 "Parking Lot" [ft. Casey Veggies, Mike G]
14 "Rusty" [ft. Domo Genesis, Earl Sweatshirt]
15 "Trashwang" [ft. Na’kel, Jasper, Lucas, L-Boy, Taco, Left Brain, Lee Spielman]
16 "Treehome95" [ft. Coco O, Erykah Badu]
17 "Tamale"
18 "Lone"