Saturday, March 2, 2013

Quick News

Pearl Jam's Mike McCready has joined forces with former Guns 'N Roses / Velvet Revolver bassist Duff McKagan and former Screaming Trees drummer Barrett Martin to form a new band. The band, who have no singer and name at the moment will be a collective supergroup that hope to record new material later this year.

The Killers are already in the studio working on a follow-up to last years lackluster, Battle Born. Drummer Ronnie Vanucci told The Daily Star,""I hope there's a new album soon. We've been working on stuff.We were in the studio just the week before last. I want to put out a new record now but it's about getting us all on the same page. I bring a guitar with me everywhere. Playing the same songs over and over again is like having the same dinner every night. So you want to start getting in the kitchen and experimenting a bit."

Snoop Lion will release his Major Lazer produced album, Reincarnated on April 23. The album features Drake, T.I., Busta Rhymes, Akon, and Chris Brown.

Britrockers Art Brut will release a "Best Of" compilation called Top of the Pops on April 16. In 2010 we interviewed Art Brut mastermind Eddie Argos, take a look at that interview HERE.

The DOT, the band featuring Mike Skinner of The Streets and The Music's Rob Harvey will release their sophomore album, Diary, May 6. The band released their debut in Fall 2012, here is the tracklisting to Diary:
'Make It Your Own'
'Don’t Look At The Road'
'Blood, Sweat And Tears'
'How We All Lie'
'Under A Ladder'
'Makers Mark'
'Left At The Lights'
'Left Alone'
'Wherever You May Be'
'Most Of My Time'
'What Am I supposed To Do?'
'How Hard Can It Be?'