Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Girl Talk & Freeway Announce Collab EP

Girl Talk and Freeway have been collaborating since the fall on music and now, the duo have announced Broken Ankles EP, which will arrive on April 8 as a download. In a press statement, Girl Talk himself Greg Gillies said, "I wanted to work closer to traditional song structure compared to my last few albums, but still include some detailed sample splicing and change-ups when it felt appropriate. The overall structure is what I thought worked best with Freeway's style... It's always important to me to have an album that works as a whole; something that has a calculated flow to it, which is intended to be listened to front to back."

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting below:

01 Broken Ankles Intro
02 Tolerated [ft. Waka Flocka Flame]
03 Tell Me Yeah [ft. Young Chris]
04 I Can Hear Sweat [ft. Jadakiss]
05 Suicide
06 Lived It