Thursday, September 14, 2017

Quick News

Sad news to report, Husker Du drummer and co-founder Grant Hart passed away at 56, according to the band's social media accounts and Bob Mould's Facebook page. While the cause of death is unknown, Hart was battling cancer. Our thoughts are with his family, friends, and band.

The Damned will record their 11th album next month with producer Tony Visconti, it will be their first in over a decade and will be released sometime next years.

Speaking to BBC, Blondie said that they approached Noel Gallagher to write a song for them. “That one’s a shocker for a lot of people,” drummer Clem Burke said. "I approached Noel Gallagher for a song a couple of years back and the first thing he said was, ‘I’ll trade you for ‘Hanging on the Telephone” and I said, ‘Guess what? We didn’t write that one.'”

Four Tet's new album, New Energy, will arrive at the end of the month and the beat maker has released the tracklisting. Take a look:
01. Alap
02. Two Thousand And Seventeen
03. LA Trance
04. Tremper
05. Lush
06. Scientists
07. Falls 2
08. You Are Loved
09. SW9 9SL
10. 10 Midi
11. Memories
12. Daughter
13. Gentle Soul
14. Planet

Kendrick Lamar spoke to Billboard magazine and revealed that his breakthrough album, 2013's Good Kid, M.A.A.D. City, has multiple versions aside from what was released. “We did good kid about three, four times before the world got to it,” he said. “New songs, new everything. I wanted to tell that story, but I had to execute it. My whole thing is about execution. The songs can be great, the hooks can be great, but if it’s not executed well, then it’s not a great album.” No word if those versions will ever see the light of day.