Monday, September 11, 2017

Mavis Staples Announces New Album

In November, Mavis Staples will release her new album, If All I Was Was Black. The record was produced by Wilco's Jeff Tweedy. 

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and hear the title track:

01 Little Bit
02 If All I Was Was Black
03 Who Told You That
04 Ain’t No Doubt About It [ft. Jeff Tweedy]
05 Peaceful Dream
06 No Time for Crying
07 Build a Bridge
08 We Go High
09 Try Harder
10 All Over Again