Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Gord Downie Announces Solo Album

Tragically Hip frontman Gord Downie, who is suffering from terminal brain cancer, will be releasing his solo debut, Introduce Yourself, next month.

The record, produced by Broken Social Scene's Kevin Drew, features 23 songs which are all about special people in Downie's life and were all recorded in one take. 

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

1. First Person
2. Wolf's Home
3. Bedtime
4. Introduce Yerself
5. Coco Chanel No. 5
6. Ricky Please
7. Safe Is Dead
8. Spoon
9. A Natural
10. Faith Faith
11. My First Girlfriend
12. Yer Ashore
13. Love Over Money
14. You Me And The B's
15. Snowflake
16. A Better End
17. Nancy
18. Thinking About Us
19. The Road
20. You Are The Bird
21. The Lake
22. Far Away And Blurred
23. The North