Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Quick News

Could a new Michael Jackson album be on the way? His Twitter handle posted an animated video with the title Scream. Many have speculated that it is a new record named after the 1995 song he did with his sister, Janet.

Next week, The Cool Kids will release their new album, Special Edition Grand Master Deluxe, which is their first in six years. The Chicago hip-hop duo finally released the tracklisting to the anticipated album.
01 The Moonlanding [ft. Hannibal Buress]
02 TV Dinner
03 Get Out the Bowl
04 Break Your Legs [ft. Travis Barker and HXLT]
05 20/20 Vision
06 Checkout
07 On the Set [ft. Boldy James and Smoke DZA]
08 9:15Pm [ft. Jeremih]
09 Westside Connections [ft. Buddy, Jay Worthy and Warm Brew]
10 The Motion [ft. Ye Ali and Anthony Pavel]
11 T.D.A. [ft. A-Trak, Reese LAFLARE and Larry June]
12 Jean Jacket [ft. Paul Usher and 10ille]
13 Simple Things [ft. Syd and QUIÑ]
14 Symptoms of a Down [ft. Helios Hussain]
15 Gr8Full [ft. Joyce Wrice and Like]
16 Too Smooth

After announcing their separation after 20 years last year,  the Dillinger Escape Plan have finally opened up about the end of the band. I mean there just comes a point in every artist’s career that you feel you’ve kind of reached a point where this is the peak and it’s best to "leave it on a high note”, drummer Billy Rymer told NME. “Collectively and creatively, we felt it was the right thing to announce that we were going to disband and put out this final record which we’re all incredibly proud of. I got to be part of a masterpiece finally, in this band.”

Husker Du will release a compilation of their early work in a new box set called Savage Young Du in November. It is four LPs that contains 69 songs and mostly previously unreleased material.

Entertainment Weekly has shared the first image of actor Rami Malek as Freddie Mercury in the upcoming biopic Bohemian Rhapsody, which is due in theaters in December 2018.