Monday, October 27, 2014

Fugazi Announce 'First Demo'

In 1988, Fugazi recorded their first demo in Virginia's acclaimed Inner Ear Studios (You can see a history of Inner Ear in this past week's episode of Sonic Highways), now, for the first time First Demo will be available to the public next month via Dischord Records. 

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, as well as hear the first demo of "Merchandise." 

01 Waiting Room
02 Merchandise
03 Furniture
04 Song #1
05 The Word
06 Badmouth
07 Break-In
08 Turn Off Your Guns
09 And the Same
10 In Defense of Humans
11 Joe #1