Thursday, March 30, 2017

Quick News

Paul Weller will release his new album, A Kind Revolution, in May. The Modfather posted the album's info on Twitter, watch above, and the tracklisting, below:
1. Woo Sé Mama
2. Nova
3. Long Long Road
4. She Moves With The Fayre
5. The Cranes Are Back
6. Hopper
7. New York
8. One Tear
9. Satellite Kid
10. The Impossible Idea 

The Black Keys frontman Dan Auerbach will release his first solo album in eight years, Waiting on a Song, in June. Take a look at the tracklisting, below:
1 Waiting on A Song
2 Malibu Man
3 Livin’ in Sin
4 Shine on Me
5 King of a One Horse Town
6 Never in My Wildest Dreams
7 Cherrybomb
8 Stand by My Girl
9 Undertow
10 Show Me

A Perfect Circle have confirmed that they will release a new album later this year. 

The Movelife will release their first album since 2003 later this year. In a press release, singer Vinnie Caruana posted: ”It's not easy visualizing what a Movielife record would sound like in 2017. We wrote and wrote and wrote, and got to an amazing place. This is not a comeback record; this is something truly special. This album is a project we are both immensely proud of and can't wait to share it with the world. Full steam ahead.”
Leftfield will reissue their debut Leftism 22 in June and comes exactly 22 years since it was released. "I suppose Leftism was completely different to anything else at the time,” Paul Daley said in a press release. "We tried to push sonic boundaries and used every inch of the speakers available, and then tried to push it a bit more. It was like pop music sticking two fingers up to pop music at the time and people seemed to take notice."
Queens of the Stone Age collaborator Mark Lanegan recently spoke on "Let Their Be Talk" podcast and said that QOTSA have finished their new album. An official confirmation has not been released from the band but it looks like new material is arriving soon considering this statement and the fact that they booked a summer tour.