Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Quick News

It has been rather quiet on the Rilo Kiley front the last few years, but today in a shocking claim to Spinner, guitarist Blake Sennett has announced that the band has split up. He says "I just felt like there was a lot of deception, disloyalty, greed and things I don't really want to submit myself to. I had related that frustration to music but I just thought, 'I'm not going to put myself in that position again,' so I said, 'Fuck that, I can't do this anymore.'" The band's last record was 2007's Under the Black Light.

In another shocking headline, former Queens of the Stone Age, Dwarfs and reunited Kyuss bassist Nick Oliveri was arrested by LAPD yesterday after a standoff with LA S.W.A.T. Team. LAPD were called to Oliveri's house after calls were made because he had locked himself and his girlfriend in the house during a domestic dispute. After a five hour standoff with police and special teams, with Oliveri having a loaded rifle, he gave himself up. He was arrested and arraigned and was hit with a $10,000 bail. Last year we interviewed Oliveri, you can read that interview HERE.

The super secret Watch the Throne collaboration album from Jay-Z and Kanye West is starting to unravel itself. Last week the released the cover to the album and now they released the track listing. Take a look:

01 No Church in the Wild (ft. Frank Ocean)
02 Lift Off (ft. Beyoncé)
03 Niggas in Paris
04 Otis (ft. Otis Redding)
05 Gotta Have It
06 New Day
07 Prime Time
08 Who Gon Stop Me
09 Murder to Excellence
10 Welcome to the Jungle
11 Sweet Baby Jesus (ft. Frank Ocean)
12 Why I Love You (ft. Mr Hudson)

Bonus tracks:
13 Illest Motherfucker Alive
14 H*A*M
15 That's My Bitch
16 The Joy (ft. Curtis Mayfield)