Saturday, November 23, 2013

Quick News

A driving safety program and campaign has started in the memory of late Deftones bassist Chi Chang. Chang was involved in a car accident in 2008 that left him in a coma until he passed away earlier this year. The program called, Buckle Up For Chi, will raise awareness and the importance of using seatbelts in cars. For more information, visit the website HERE.

Young The Giant will release their much anticipated new album, Mind Over Matter, in January. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
1) Slow Dive
2) Anagram
3) It's About Time
4) Crystallized
5) Mind Over Matter
6) Day Dreamer
7) Firelight
8) Camera
9) In My Home
10) Eros
11) Teachers
12) Waves
13) Paralysis

Also releasing their much anticipated new album in January are Chicago punks, The Lawrence Arms. Their album, Metropole, will be their first in eight years. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
1) Chilean District
2) You Are Here
3) Hickey Avenue
4) Seventeener (17th & 37th)
5) Beautiful Things
6) Ancheron River
7) Metropole
8) Drunk Tweets
9) The YMCA Down The Street From The Clinic
10) Never Fade Away
11) Paradise Shitty
12) October Blood