Monday, November 25, 2013

Bruce Springsteen New Album Info

On January 14, Bruce Springsteen and the E-Street Band will release their 18th album, High Hopes. The record, which features a major contribution from Tom Morello, is a compilation of sorts of reworked and studio recorded tracks of songs The Boss has been playing live since reforming E-Street in the early 2000's. The album also features three covers and a cover of a cover, that is right Bruce and Morello do the Rage Against The Machine version of Springsteen's solo song, "The Ghost of Tom Joad." 

Take a look a the cover above, and the tracklisting below, as well as the video for the album's title track. 

1. High Hopes (Tim Scott McConnell) - featuring Tom Morello
2. Harry's Place  - featuring Tom Morello
3. American Skin (41 Shots) - featuring Tom Morello
4. Just Like Fire Would (Chris J. Bailey) - featuring Tom Morello
5. Down In The Hole
6. Heaven's Wall  - featuring Tom Morello
7. Frankie Fell In Love
8. This Is Your Sword
9. Hunter Of Invisible Game  - featuring Tom Morello
10. The Ghost of Tom Joad - duet with Tom Morello
11. The Wall
12. Dream Baby Dream (Martin Rev and Alan Vega) - featuring Tom Morello