Monday, July 21, 2014

Johnny Marr Announces New LP!

As we mention last week, Johnny Marr was headed into Abbey Road Studios to mix and master his new album. Now, details of said record have emerged.

Marr will release the follow-up to last year's The Messenger this October. The new album is called Playland and Marr says about the record, "When 'The Messenger' came out I kept on writing. I liked that the band had a momentum going on tour and a connection with the audience, and I thought that energy would be good to capture on the new record."

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting below:

1.) Back In The Box
2.) Easy Money
3.) Dynamo
4.) Candidate
5.) 25 Hours
6.) The Trap
7.) Playland
8.) Speak Out Reach Out
9.) Boys Get Straight
10.) This Tension
11.) Little King