Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Ghostface Killah Announces New LP

In 2012, Wu-Tang's Ghostface Killah released one of the best albums of that year and of his career with 12 Reasons to Die. It was a concept record about a mafia henchman that dies at the hands of bosses and comes back to get his revenge. 

Now, it looks like Ghost is doing something similar but this time with the idea of returning as a superhero with 36 Seasons. In a press release, it says, "A Staten Island vigilante inspired by a quest for personal retribution and bent on saving his community from the grips of crooked authority and urban decay."

The album arrives next month. Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, movie themed poster, and new single, "Love Don't Live Here No More."

01 The Battlefield [ft. GFK, Kool G Rap, AZ, Tre Williams]
02 Love Don’t Live Here No More [ft. Kandace Springs]
03 Here I Go Again [ft. GFK, AZ, Rell]
04 Loyalty [ft. Kool G Rap, Nems]
05 It’s a Thin Line Between Love and Hate [ft. The Revelations]
06 The Dog’s of War [ft. GFK, Shawn Wigs, Kool G Rap]
07 Emergency Procedure [ft. GFK, Pharoahe Monch]
08 Double Cross [ft. GFK, AZ]
09 Bamboo’s Lament [ft. Kandace Springs]
10 Pieces of the Puzzle  [ft. GFK, AZ]
11 Homicide [ft. GFK, Nems, Shawn Wigs]
12 Blood in the Streets [ft. GFK, AZ]
13 Call My Name [ft. GFK]
14 I Love You For All Seasons [ft. The Revelations]