Monday, November 3, 2014

The Decemberists Detail New Album

The Decemberists will release their new album, What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World in January. Now, the band, who have been teasing fans with bits of info for weeks, detailed the full info on their upcoming record.

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, as well as hear the first single, "Make You Better."

1. The Singer Addresses His Audience
2. Cavalry Captain
3. Philomena
4. Make You Better
5. Lake Song
6. Till The Water Is All Long Gone
7. The Wrong Year
8. Carolina Low
9. Better Not Wake The Baby
10. Anti-Summersong
11. Easy Come, Easy Go
12. Mistral
13. 12/17/12
14. A Beginning Song