Thursday, April 20, 2017

Rise Against Announce New Album

Rise Against will release their new album, Wolves, in June. 

"In many ways, a Rise Against show is a safe space for our fans," singer Tim McIlrath said in a press release. "But I realized that I don't only want to create safe spaces, I want to create dangerous spaces where misogyny can't exist, where xenophobia can't exist. I want to create spaces where those sentiments don't have any air, and they suffocate: where those ideas die. WOLVES isn't about creating a safe space, it's about creating a space that's dangerous for injustice."

Read Our 2014 Interview with Rise Against 

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and listen to the new single, "The Violence."

1. Wolves
2. House On Fire
3. The Violence
4. Welcome To The Breakdown
5. Far From Perfect
6. Bulls***
7. Politics of Love
8. Parts Per Million
9. Mourning in Amerika
10. How Many Walls
11. Miracle