Monday, May 13, 2013

Quick News

Action Bronson tweeted on Monday morning that the title of his forthcoming mixtape will be called, Remote Control Jewelry.

Iconic indie rockers Superchunk will release their new album, I Hate Music, in August.

Before getting into the car accident that would eventually claim his life, an album Deftones recorded with late member, Chi Cheng, Eros will see the light of day. The album was sidelined after Cheng's accident and would have been the last thing Cheng recorded with the Sacramento legends in 2007. The news comes after singer Chino Moreno spoke to Artisan News at the Golden Gods Awards last week and believes the record will come out, they just do not know when. Moreno said, "I think more so now than ever it will [come out]. I actually went back and listened to some of it recently, I don't know when, but it is a little more appropriate now for us to think about that, than in the last few years to think about that."

Former At the Drive-In / Mars Volta guitarist, Omar Rodriguez-Lopez's new band, Bosnian Rainbows, will release their self-titled debut album on June 25. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
1. Eli
2. Worthless
3. Dig Right In Me
4. The Eye Fell In Love
5. Cry For You
6. Morning Sickness
7. Torn Maps
8. Turtle Neck
9. Always On The Run
10. Red
11. Mother, Father, Set Us Free